forrisk.blogg.se

Wifi card for hp desktop
Wifi card for hp desktop











wifi card for hp desktop

I booted Knoppix 3.8.2, and the commands worked fine then. I found some FTP sites with KNOPPIX_V3.8.2-EN.iso on it, and was able to download it from there. I found some torrent trackers with that file, but with zero seeds they were worthless. I then tracked down " KNOPPIX_V3.8.2-EN.iso", because it was that older version of Knoppix that someone used when making the patched drivers. I then tried the commands under Ubuntu 8.04, and got some weird error. I first tried the commands listed in the guide under Knoppix 5.1.1 (). (pre-compiled Intel 2200 drivers that have the ability to write/modify the EEPROM) I got info from this thread on HP's site: I've personally done this on an Intel 2915ABG card, and it worked perfectly.

wifi card for hp desktop

I've only read about this working on Intel 2200BG and Intel 2915ABG cards. The solution then was to change the hardware ID from Intel to HP.

wifi card for hp desktop

The HP system I was using would ONLY accept HP-branded cards. Its hardware ID said it was an Intel card. I had recently purchased an Intel 2915ABG card to use in the system. The other option was to change the EEPROM of the WiFi device to make it identify itself as one of the whitelisted cards. That wasn't an option on the laptop I was using, an HP n圆110. There are methods to modify the BIOS file and re-flash the system. HP and some other companies have whitelists in their BIOS that allow only certain WiFi cards to work. (Originally posted February 2009, Updated May 2020)ġ04-Unsupported wireless network device detected.













Wifi card for hp desktop